Hanger: Arazu

Here is the next ship from my hanger, my trusty Arazu. I say trusty because this was the ship I managed to fly from Insmother to Stain through a couple of gatecamps. I had to fly down as, for real life issues, I’d missed the evac and would have had to leave all of my blueprints etc. I daresay I would have copped some stick if the ship had appeared on a killmail.

I’ve included this next because, in our larger ship fleets, its being seeing a bit more use lately.

[High]
200mm Railgun II – Spike M/Caldari Antimatter M
200mm Railgun II – Spike M/Caldari Antimatter M
200mm Railgun II – Spike M/Caldari Antimatter M
Covert Operations Cloak II

[Mid]
10MN Microwarpdrive II
Warp Disruptor II
Large Shield Extender II
Invulnerability Field II
Sensor Booster II – Scan Resolution Script
Sensor Booster II – Scan Resolution Script

[Low]
Damage Control II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
Overdrive Injector System II

[Rigs]
Medium Anti-EM Shield Reinforcer I
Medium Target System Subcontroller I

[Drones]
Warrior II x 5

This is a gang fit ship. Its purpose is to get a point and keep it. Its shield tanked because the gang is likely to have a Scimitar or two in it so having that extra shield buffer helps survivability.

I’ve managed to get a couple of kills in the last couple of days with this. The first was a Rapier that couldn’t cloak before I got a lock and point. The second a Harbinger that thought the gate was clear after we’d let the scout through. Once the Harbinger jumped I dropped cloak, powered up the scan boosters and waited for decloak. The 1s lock time stopped him warping off. A friendly Rapier stopped him getting back to the gate. The rest of the fleet arrived to finish him off.

I can see this ship getting a lot more use. The only thing I’m pondering is switching out some of the shield buffer to get a scrambler as well as a disruptor.

Leave a Reply

